Testimonials

Tony Purdy

“This is the second time I’ve had service with BloomingdaleAir and both times have been good experiences. My most recent technician, Bill, came out on time when scheduled, was able to diagnose the issue and replace the part fix my unit. Will use their service again if I have further A/C issues.”

Website Review - April 3, 2018
David & Janice Grant

“Thank you… Looks like we made the right choice calling ‘bloomingdale air’… David took his time to explain the process of what we wanted him to look at… Gave us a few options including doing nothing at this time… We decide to have the work done… Having the capacitor replaced was a no brainer and the hard start should assist our system… Again thank you…”

Website Review - January 5, 2018
Glenn Papit

“I called Bloomingdale for a service visit. The phone response was immediate, Sean was at our home by mid-afternoon providing efficient and courteous service. He was professional and solved our problem directly. They will be our service provider going forward.”

Better Business Bureau - December 27, 2017
Pete Coryn

“After a terrible experience with a large, national AC company, I switch to Bloomingdale Air a couple years ago and will never need to change. The friendly employees and honest feedback makes me a repeat customer that does not hesitate to recommend them. When Acree Air suggested I needed to replace my AC unit and quoted me $18,000!!!! Dave at Bloomingdale did a maintenance check and system service for around $100. He agreed it was an older unit but it had years left and he would happily change the system when it really needed it. It also would cost maybe $5K, saving me $13,000. Great company, cannot stress that enough!”

Website Review - December 4, 2017
Stan Heigert

“I’ve been using Bill and his team for close to 15 years and have always been very pleased with the expertise and high level of service. We have strongly recommended them many times to friends and neighbors and will continue to do so.”

Website Review - October 20, 2017
John Ithathirath

“Sean was on time for our 2:30 pm appointment.I had many questions and all of them were answered.He is very knowledgeable,professional and honest.Not the cheapest,however I believe that quality service and products never is.I was recommended by a friend and will continue to recommend Bloomigdale Air to all who needs A/C service.Thank you for your hard work and honesty.”

Website Review - October 19, 2017
Michelle Massie

“Hi Mr. Geary, Sorry it’s taken so long to respond.  You offered Outstanding service to me and my family and will refer you to anyone needed to have their ducts cleaned. Thanks again for your help!

Website Review - October 20, 2017
Debbie Cerrato

“Just had Bloomingdale Air come to service my a/c unit. The unit was leaking all over the garage, tried calling many places but Bloomingdale Air was there within the hour. The tech “Sean” was very knowledgeable and courteous and got right to work on the problem. He explained what he was doing and also taught me a little about my a/c. I am so pleased to have had Sean service the unit, he made me very comfortable and didn’t try to sell me anything. Will definitely use and recommend them to everyone. Thank You again!”

Website Review - September 15, 2017
David Ogden

“As always prompt, courteous and professional.”

Website Review - May 11, 2017
Gary Theiss

“Did an outstanding professional job!”

AngiesList Review - May 10, 2017
Richard Schmandt

“Excellent work, believe air coming out of ducts is close to dust free now.”

Google Review - May 3, 2017
Ed Holloway

“WOW… finally an AC company I can trust to do a good job and not over charge or feel like I’ve been taken advantage of. Bill was very professional, on time, and described to me the problem why my AC would not get below 79 degrees and put a game plan together for future service. It’s nice to find a company who cares about their customers like family.”

Google Review - May 2, 2017
Athena Jamanila Reed

“Bloomingdale Air is always professional and up front. On time and no hassles. I always recommend them :)”

Facebook Review - May 1, 2017
Ed Olmsted

“Five Star Review!”

Google Review - May 1, 2017
Paul Anton

“Five Star Review!”

Facebook Review - Apr 30, 2017
Ray Garrett

“Five Star Review!”

Google Review - Apr 29, 2017
Jamie Stencel

“Five Star Review!”

Google Review - Apr 29, 2017
Lori Hallman

“Five Star Review!”

Facebook Review - Apr 29, 2017
Dan Lesneski Sr.

“Not only were they fast, also very affordable. I will recommend to anyone who needs A/C service.”

Facebook Review - Apr 28, 2017
Ken Smith

“Did a good thorough job.”

Google Review - Apr 24, 2017
Jose Allen

“They answered my call quickly, got to my place after business hours within 45 minutes and they fixed my A/C faster than I expected. Great and courteous service!”

Yelp! Review - Apr 24, 2017
Level Strahan

“Absolutely amazing experience!! On my way home from work I get a call from my wife. She’s telling me it’s over 80 degrees in our house. My wife and eight month old baby are sweating and uncomfortable so I look up different air condition businesses and I decided to give Bloomingdale Air a call. All I had to say was my baby daughter was hot and they were on their way. Got there in 45 minutes, fixed and nothing but great service. I’m a lifetime customer now. Thanks guys!”

Google Review - Apr 23, 2017
Penny Guerrero

“Very good. The tech David Peralta was very professional and knowledgeable about the air conditioning. No high-pressure sales just great service. Was very punctual was actually early from the time he gave me. Will definitely use this company again and recommend to friends and family.

AngiesList Review - Apr 22, 2017
Grace Boyd

“Called them and David came right out. The service was fantastic. He was very pleasant and informative. Will use them again. I give them 5 stars. “

Website Review - Apr 22, 2017
Sean O’Hallaron

“David was very helpful and accommodating. He explained the problem and what my options were, and he didn’t try to sell, upsell, or overcharge me on anything. Overall a great experience.”

Google Review - Apr 18, 2017
Alberto De La Rosa

“Sean was great! Very knowledgeable and performed the services to my expectations. Very competitive pricing. Would definitely recommend. Thanks, Bloomingdale Air! Alberto”

Google Review - Apr 14, 2017
Judy Kulstad

“Tech was great and explained everything.”

Google Review - Apr 13, 2017
Mike Waller

“Sean did a great job of servicing my AC, I highly recommend Sean and Bloomingdale Air.”

Facebook Review - Apr 11, 2017
Sherri Theiss

“On time, honest, did a great job. Will use them again for my A/C issue.”

Facebook Review - Apr 11, 2017
Alicia Strahan

“Super fast, super great service. Of course, our AC started having issues after the typical 9-5 day. So we gave them a call & explained that we had an issue with the house being hot & a hot, grumpy infant. & they came right out & fixed the AC within 45 minutes. Great experience! 10/10 would highly recommend!”

Google Review - Apr 6, 2017
Kathy Munger

“Extremely professional, punctual, and explained exactly what he was doing. Know hesitation at all with referring them to my family and friends.”

AngiesList Review - Apr 5, 2017
Steve Nelson

“Outstanding service and highly recommend! They installed a complete AC unit last year and it’s been wonderful. I also use them for all of my annual service and I couldn’t ask for better support. Totally recommend!”

Google Review - Apr 4, 2017
Anthony Accetta

“Sean was the tech that came out to help me get my unit up and running again. Answered all my questions and some. Completely satisfied with the level of service from Bloomingdale Air and Sean. Will recommend to my Riverview friends & neighbors!”

Yelp! Review
Bill Burchfield

“The county inspector just left. He said he has seen your work before and it is good work and consistent. He said you wouldn’t believe others that he inspects that have issues but he jokingly said he could not name names. Thanks for the installs David. Great job!”

Email Review
Matt Donovan

“Highly recommend. These guys care about what they do and they do it well. Had a few bad experiences with A/C companies in the past and am very grateful to have found a place like Bloomingdale Air!”

Google Review
Anthony LaColla

“Staff was extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with.”

AngiesList Review
Gary David

“I had a great experience with Bloomingdale Air. Called them early in the morning and they got back to me very promptly and the technician came over during the time frame I was quoted. David did an excellent and thorough job diagnosing the problem and went above and beyond during the repair. He even went over how my system works and showed me the proper way to maintain it. I’ve never experienced this high a level of customer care from any home service company and would highly recommend using them for any AC job.”

Google Review
Jamelia Beach

“I have been a client of Bloomingdale Air since 2001. I was recommended by a friend, and it was the best decision I have ever made. He is very professional and friendly, and I still have the same air conditioner unit since 2001. The maintenance makes a difference. He really cares like I’m family.”

Google Review
Deep Singh

“Very professional”

Website Review
Jacqueline Beckley

“Very nice and helpful. Explained all he checked and what could be done. I felt he was very thorough.”

Website Review
Sam Lippencott

“These guys had me up and running in a matter of hours. Fantastic customer service. Couldn’t be happier.”

Google Review
Edward Marchiselli

“Great Company. Thanks!”

Google Review
Steve Nelson

“Wow! These folks are the best. Had a complete system installed last year and maintenance done this year. Bill and Sean are the epitome of professionalism. Highly recommend! !!”

Facebook Review
Kirsten Morin

“Thank you David for all that you do! It is so good to finally find someone who is trustworthy and reliable! Thank you for going above and beyond for us. It is greatly appreciated!”

Website Review
Rob Tomes

“Awesome job. very efficient. good time response.”

Website Review
Jack McMillan

“Very good tech, knowledgeable and explained the service.”

Website Review
Jim Hickey

“Excellent job, as usual”

Website Review
MIKE C.

“David worked on my A/C system yesterday in Valrico. He was very cordial, extremely thorough and highly knowledgeable. He, and Bloomingdale Air, came recommended and I will continue to do the same.”

Website Review
David Ogden

“Quiet, thorough, professional . Always on point, never try to sell unneeded/unwanted repairs or
services.”

AngiesList Review
Juan Santiago

“Very nice to work with and helpful. Great job.”

Website Review
David Ogden

“Non intrusive and thorough, see you in six months.”

Website Review
Joseph Jarboe

“Awesome service and very professional!”

Website Review
Clifford R.

“David, our service tech, arrived on time after giving us a courtesy call that we requested. That is so important to me! As soon as he understood the problem he set right to work. He stayed as long as it took to make sure the problem was fixed. We will definitely be calling in the Spring for annual maintenance!”

Yelp! Review
Clifford Ruhlman

“David did a wonderful job. Really knew what he was doing! Showed up when he said he would, called ahead and wasted no time in getting to work! We couldn’t be happier with this service. We will definitely be calling them for maintenance in the Spring.”

Website Review
Irving Tucker

“Now that a few months have passed since our new system was installed, I want to say that my wife and I are completely satisfied. Your rep told us this system would cool more efficiently than our old one. That has proven to be true. Also, those mornings when it was quite cool the heat functioned better than our old system. Everything you told us was correct. I highly recommend your company.”

Facebook Review
Ana & Carl Couch

“Sean, from Bloomingdale Air, did absolutely outstanding work getting our AC system back online. He keep me in the loop with relevant information and I know the service delivered was of great value. Also of note, the work was clean and tidy. Will recommend to friends and family..”

Facebook Review
Carl M.

“I was having issues with another company that installed my unit and where my warranty was under, they would never show up on time for an appointment and in three cases just blew me off in two cases showed up 2 days later. My issue lasted around 20 days until with the other company until I called Bloomingdale Air, David showed up right when he said he would be there and diagnosed 4-5 issues and the main issue with my air system in under 30 minutes and had my system working again in short order. David also found a Major issue where the company reused the float switch from an old system they were supposed to replace where 1 it was not wired and 2 it was faulty when he connected so he replaced that which will prevent an overflow of drainage. A++++++++++++++ service and knowledge. Would recommend anyone having any issue with their AC to call Bloomingdale Air right away to get it fixed right the first time. They have earned a customer for life.”

Better Business Bureau
Carl Maroudis

“I was having issues with another company that installed my unit and where my warranty was under, they would never show up on time for an appointment and in three cases just blew me off in two cases showed up 2 days later. My issue lasted around 20 days until with the other company until I called Bloomingdale Air, David showed up right when he said he would be there and diagnosed 4-5 issues and the main issue with my air system in under 30 minutes and had my system working again in short order. David also found a Major issue where the company reused the float switch from an old system they were supposed to replace where 1 it was not wired and 2 it was faulty when he connected so he replaced that which will prevent an overflow of drainage. A++++++++++++++ service and knowledge. Would recommend anyone having any issue with their AC to call Bloomingdale Air right away to get it fixed right the first time. They have earned a customer for life.”

Google Review
Larry Weeldreyer

“I originally made a service call because I was having problems with my old HVAC. I didn’t tell them, but I thought it was on its last legs. They confirmed it. I was surprised at how much time they took to answer my questions and explain the problem during the service call. They weren’t in any hurry to leave until I was satisfied. So, I had them install a new American Standard dual fan speed unit. The installer was experienced and very methodical when he removed the inside and outside units and installed the new units. He also had to enlarge the concrete pad for the outside unit. Bloomingdale Air is going paperless. For normal service calls they only accept credit cards, which they swipe into their tablets. For new installs such as mine, they’ll accept credit cards, but will give you a discount if you pay by check. (I hope I have this policy correct.) In short: Professional and very customer oriented.”

AngiesList Review
Chris Alexander

“These guys are awesome. Honest, on time, flexible and thorough. I would recommend them to ANYONE needing AC help. 10/10!!”

Website Review
Celeste Sanchez

“Sean was absolutely wonderful. I found him to be extremely honest, timely, professional and knowledgeable. He will be returning tomorrow to do some additional work on the outside units. I feel blessed that I now have such a reliable person to help me with all of my A/C needs.”

Website Review
Elizabeth Ellis

“Very informative. Thx.”

Website Review
Jeff Jacquin

“Fantastic service from David Peralta! 10/10 would recommend.”

Website Review
Bill Carson

“Hi david: Thanks for your quick and professional response yesterday!”

Website Review
Lauren Sivak

“Excellent work from Sean. Personable and professional. I’ll use their services in the future.”

AngiesList Review
Lauren Sivak

“Extremely pleasant and professional service from Sean. I’ll recommend their/his service to others.”

Website Review
Ernest Reyes

“Over the weekend my air conditioner decided to stop working. I called around and spoke to a few different companies but just wasn’t getting the help I was expecting. I called Bloomingdale Air and didn’t get a hold of anyone. However, it was late and on a weekend. I left a message, and I was surprised to get a call back within 15 minutes. Bill was able to accommodate my schedule, and he arrived on time. While troubleshooting my system, he explained a lot about my system, he found the problem and gave me a couple of options. I didn’t feel like he was trying to sell anything and he talked to me like I was family. Bill was very professional, and I’ll continue to use these guys from now on.”

Google Review
Steve D.

“Chose Bloomingdale Air here today to install our new heat pump and air handler. David, Bill and RJ extremely professional. Very impressed with their customer service and attention to details. I’ll post again once install is done. Install now completed. Heat pump and air handler professionally installed by David and JR. VERY satisfied with the entire process, as well as the product. I’ve read that the quality of the installation is just as important if not more important than the system. These guys are the real deal. I encourage you to call them for help with your AC needs.”

Yelp! Review
Dave Marshall

“Bill, Thank you for your top notch service. I also thanked David and JR after my walk through. I am extremely happy with your company’s service and product. I’ve read that the quality of the installation is more crucial to a system’s success than the actual product. David, JR and yourself are true professionals. I’m glad I chose Bloomingdale Air. I look forward to using your service moving forward. Thank you again. – Regards, Dave Marshall”

Email Review
Jason Rabe

“The staff at Bloomingdale Air are expeditious in handling my repair needs to ensure my family had air conditioning during the hottest of summer days. The technician demonstrated knowledge of my HVAC by simply listening to my description over the phone and then validated his mastery upon inspection of the unit. He was then able to verbally communicate to me how the unit was damaged, how to prevent future occurrences, and all of the costs before starting any maintenance. Most importantly is the professional and personal relationship the company conveys to me. I trust Bloomingdale Air unequivocally for my AC and HVAC units. “

Yelp! Review
Rebecca Buschor

“I didn’t actually meet Sean in person …but from the moment I spoke to him I felt I was in a good hands. He arrived at the property on time, answered all of my questions and fixed the problem. Your company came recommended ( Dr Benjamin Marquez ) and I will not hesitate to use your company in the future …Thank you”

Website Review
Raman Kaur

“Sean is very friendly and helpful!”

Website Review
Jose Fernandez

“Great service, technicians are very professional, excellent customer service. I’m very satisfied with Bloomingdale Air service, always bringing their expert advice to the problem on hand and always steps to prevent the problem in the future. Friends and family members already know the work ethics Bloomingdale’s technicians put out there every day to make our days cooler and better. Thank you very much. PS: Special kudos to David that came and save the day. Thank you . Jose Fernandez”

Website Review
Curt Kerns

“Shaun was very professional, polite, and efficient.”

Website Review
Chris Ross

“Sean’s kindness, knowledge and incredible work has always been the main reason we will only use Bloomingdale Air. We actually passed over a few companies just to stick with him as our service and repair technician . Not only does he do impeccable work every time he is here he takes the time to explain and educate us on what happened to put our minds at ease. Both my wife and I wouldn’t trade his service for anyone’s no matter the price or wait. “

Website Review
Ruth Fantham

“David was wonderful. Thank you so much. Not only knowledgeable and professional, also very honest and showed great integrity; explained everything as he went through the diagnostics and repairs. Did not try to up-sale anything and not only was I totally impressed, but my handy lady (who happened to be at my home when he arrived) was also impressed. We’ve both taken your business cards and will be letting all of our friends know of your excellent company. Thank you.”

Website Review
Pinky Jain

“Thank you David for your service.”

Website Review
Heather Rutledge

“Sean is very friendly, professional, and did a great job! Bloomingdale Air is the best in the business always quick to get your ac back!”

Website Review
Heather Rutledge

“These guys are the best! They have been maintaining our AC at our home
and business for years and always come out right away when we need assistance.
Friendly, professional, reasonable, and the best around!”

Yelp! Review
Ryan Reese

“Incredibly knowledgable and helpful. David was really flexible too our schedule and efficient installing the new parts.”

Website Review
Jared Gray

“Excellent service!”

Website Review
Anonymous

“Punctual. Very thorough and friendly! Appreciate the fast service. Thanks again”

Website Review
Jessica A.

“I walked into a puddle of water when I returned from work. I called four different companies before finally connecting with Bloomingdale Air. All other companies had went home for the day and wouldn’t be able to assist me until the following day but when I reached Megan she said she would have a technician call me back as soon as possible. Dave called me 5 minutes later and arrived 15 minutes later. It was very obvious he came straight from a job where he had been in an attic (he was drenched). He was professional and very detailed in explaining everything he was doing. Not only did he do a great job explaining and fixing but he also made recommendations without pressure. He gave me tips on what to do to save money and keep my AC working! He was patient and really took pride in his work.”

Better Business Bureau
MB Mooney

“Not only did Sean give prompt, professional service for my AC Unit, but he discovered a leak in a waterline that solved my flooding issue thru the wall”

Website Review
Whitney VanDevander

“I had a new A/C system installed by Bloomingdale Air this month. The install looks magnificent and runs great. I gave this company 5 stars for the install, their professionalism, and responsiveness to my calls with immediate follow-ups. Everyone include their office staff receiving my calls were great! Thank you, David and Bill, for the wonderful install and taking the worries away. I highly recommend Bloomingdale Air!”

Google Review
Jay Gallagher

“I can’t thank Bill Carver at Bloomingdale Air enough! My air went out yesterday evening and he came out and fixed it within 2 hours at 9:00 at night. It was a quick fix for him and he did it for no charge. What amazing service. Thank you Bill! I wish the ratings here went higher than Excellent, because that’s what I’d give you.”

Google Review
Mildred Lillard

“Very nice tech. Went right to work and knew what he was doing. He even tried to explain things to me. This was the best service that I have ever had.”

Website Review
Anthony Francis Xavier Newman

“Fantastic prompt service will use them for all of our ac needs.”

Facebook Review
Lisa Miller

“Thank you, David, for your hard work on fixing our ac. You explained everything and walked me through the process. We finally have cool air :)”

Website Review
Rodney Feger

“Excellent, called in the evening and was told I would get a callback from the technician. Received callback in minutes. David arrived at the promised time, made the repair quickly and did not try to sell me anything that was not needed. Bill was very reasonable. I have used this company before and was favorably impressed at that time too.”

AngiesList Review
Carl J. Ohall

“The AC unit you installed is the quietest AC I have had and to boot, it heats up/cools off quicker than anything I have ever had.  excellent job, my friend. I appreciate your work with me on that. 

Email Review
Rodney Feger

“Second time I have used your company and both times I was very favorably impressed with all aspects of your service. I gave a five star review on Angie’s List and have recommended you to my neighbors. David is great!”

Website Review
Angela Macias

“I would HIGHLY recommend Bloomingdale Air to meet all your AC needs! Bill and Dave take the time to educate their customers and explain the work that is required rather than just replacing a part and leaving. They are prompt and courteous, friendly yet professional. They replaced my entire system last year and I was blown away by their attentiveness and customer service. Just recently, I had a small problem on a Sunday with the thermostat. I called at 7:30 a.m., left a voice message, and Bill was at my house a little after 10:00 a.m. to take care of it (it was very minor but I know nothing about the workings of these things). I did consider other companies before deciding upon Bloomingdale Air, but it wasn’t even close! They are hands down the best, and their customer service is excellent! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Google Review
Angela Macias

“Friendly, on time, and answered all my questions:)”

Website Review
Michael Rachesky

“My AC went down during the peak of summer. I am relatively new to the area and called around to a few reputable AC companies. Out of all the companies I called, Bloomingdale Air came back with the highest quality equipment (according to Consumer Guide) and was the only company not trying to take advantage of me during the Florida summer. Bloomingdale Air is now my go to for AC service and repair and will be recommending to everyone I know!”

Google Review
Bob Brandenstein

“As always your service and personality was top notch.”

Website Review
Adam Gooch

“Sean was great. He exceeded all of my expectations set by other AC maintenance technicians. I greatly appreciate the extended effort he put into my AC unit. I felt that he was knowledgable, professional, and courteous. He answered all of my questions. Thanks!”

Website Review
Meredith Kosmoski

“We were having a party on the 4th of July and the AC went out. Called Bloomingdale Air and they came out the same day and fixed it at a very reasonable price. We will be using them from now on and be referring them!

Google Review
Linda Errigo

“I am a new customer and was unsure of who to call to fix my AC. When I called Bloomingdale Air, David made time for my repairs, arrived early that afternoon and quickly diagnosed the problem. He was very professional and polite. Bloomingdale Air is reasonably priced and provides excellent service. I will call them in the future if I have any more AC problems!”

Website Review
David Mitchell

“My wife and I have been using Bloomingdale Air for as long as I can remember. Every time I have a need (whether it is an emergency or routine maintenance call) they are very responsive and get us taken care of right away. Very friendly and professional technicians. I also use them for my rental property and my business. I feel that it is important to have someone I can trust to keep me COOL!”

Google Review
Christopher Dunn

“The whole team at Bloomingdale Air have been very easy to work with when my AC went out. Dave promptly showed up at my house at our appointment time and within a few minutes already diagnosed the issue. I would highly recommend anyone to Bloomingdale Air in the future! THANK YOU!!!”

Google Review
Larry Kimbro

“Bloomingdale Air means integrity, knowledge and service at competitive prices! In Florida it is never pleasant to be without air conditioning. However, when experiencing those unpleasant life events, we would not consider using any other HVAC service company than Bloomingdale Air! We have been customers with Bloomingdale Air for the past 15+ years. Recently, we had to retire one of our systems after 16-years of almost continuous use. I had assumed that Bloomingdale Air would simply read the information off of the existing unit, price and install. I could not have been more wrong. The attention to detail in sizing the proper replacement system included measuring each room, inspection of our duct work, and taking into consideration many variables unique to our home. Combined with a superb installation, a competitive price, what more could one expect! After the new system had been installed Bloomingdale Air advised us to monitor our power usage. The efficiency that we realized in our new system was a very pleasant surprise! We had one month where our electric bill was less than $80 which was less than half for that time of the year. Job well done, guys! Very satisfied customer!”

Google Review
Sam Hart

“Great service – very helpful”

Website Review
Colleen Durney Crosby

“Honest service. Couldn’t ask for better. Tech Sean was great!”

Facebook Review
Mart Delgado

“Bloomingdale Air in Valrico FL is so professional and reasonable and the service is GREAT!! It’s a blessing to know that being an out of the area homeowner I can count on an honest company. I’ve used them for the last year when issues have come up ( like no a/c in 90 degree weather) and they were right there to help. I continued to use them for check ups and cleaning and will continue .. I wish you guys were in FT. Lauderdale, because a company like yours other companies could learn a few things from you. All the service techs and even the receptionist are GREAT!!! Thank you!!!”

Website Review
Louis Morgan

“My AC wasn’t cooling my home properly and Bloomingdale Air sent a technician out within an hour of me calling on a Friday evening. The technician, Bill, was very polite and friendly. He thoroughly diagnosed my AC and identified the problem. I will call Bloomingdale Air for any future maintenance and would recommend them to anyone looking for a professional and courteous service.”

Google Review
Chris Camposano

“Bill does business with the company I work for and I have known of his company for years. They are one of the companies I called to look at my AC system when it went down. Bill put in a brand new American Standard system and I couldn’t be happier with it. I would absolutely recommend these guys for anyone who has AC issues.”

Google Review
Angela M.

“I would HIGHLY recommend Bloomingdale Air to meet all your AC needs! Bill and Dave take the time to educate their customers and explain the work that is required rather than just replacing a part and leaving. They are prompt and courteous, friendly yet professional. They replaced my entire system last year and I was blown away by their attentiveness and customer service. Just recently, I had a small problem on a Sunday with the thermostat. I called at 7:30 a.m., left a voice message, and Bill was at my house a little after 10:00 a.m. to take care of it (it was very minor but I know nothing about the workings of these things). I did consider other companies before deciding upon Bloomingdale Air, but it wasn’t even close! They are hands down the best, and their customer service is excellent! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Better Business Bureau
Joe K.

“Fast response, great service by a knowledgable technician.
Arrived and completed repair all within an hour.
Highly recommend for any air/heat needs!”

Google Review
Starr Reed

“Great customer service! Extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Thank you David for saving our night and for such a quick/timely response to our call. We will only be using your company for our A/C needs from now on :)”

Website Review
Gregory Urbanowski

“We are very pleased to be dealing with all representatives of Bloomingdale Air. Everyone is very professional and honest. They are always willing to accommodate our work schedules (visiting to diagnose and/or rectify an issue after normal business hours). They are very fair in pricing as well. Thank you for the great customer service!”

Website Review
Matt Donovan

“Courteous, thorough, down-to-earth, and importantly, the A/C seems to be performing better. Would recommend to others and intend to share my experience with others.”

Website Review
Lorraine Dodds

“Friendly; courteous; quick service. Pleasure to do business with this company.”

Website Review
Liliana Torres

“Punctual. Clean work. Informative. Friendly.”

Website Review
William Van Taaffe

“Obviously very knowledgeable; found the leak quickly and had a plan in minutes. Glad I called.”

Website Review
Still thumin

“Thanks so much for the wonderful service! Will definitely recommend you and use you in the future!”

Website Review
Nicole Cardwell

“This was my 2nd time using you and your company. You came within an hour or two. You explained what you were doing and what it would cost. There was no trying to sell me other parts, just said to get it serviced once a year. Also, you are a local company, and I like that. I will use you again!”

Website Review
Gabriele Ramos

“Sean proved once again he’s a Professional, and a real good one at that. I’ll be expecting him again next year when I’ll call for an appointment.”

Website Review
John Schoener

“I met David approximately two years ago when I had A/C problems. That first time left a lasting impression. I found him to be very honest and accurate. Because of that first time impression I have called Bloomingdales Air on two more occasions including yesterday / today being the most recent. I wouldn’t even think of not calling Bloomingdales Air for my A/C needs. David’s a hard working man, a man of his word and is dedicated in all that he does…from my perspective. I will use no other company in regards to my A/C needs. I want to thank Bloomingdales Air and David for the high level of integrity and expertise.”

Website Review
Richard Wainio

“The service could not have been better. We greatly appreciate David going out of his way to take care of us this evening on very short notice.”

Website Review
David Kell

“Another very good job.”

Website Review
Stephen Reid

“David did a great job as always, thanks! I’ll highly recommend to anyone I know looking for service.”

Website Review
Phyllis Robert

“Great job Bill!!! So quick!”

Website Review
Jackie Hlasnick

“Excellent service by David. I will recommend your company to my friends.”

Website Review
Jamelia Beach

“As always, great service. thank you”

Website Review
Shelby Birch

“David came on a call to my home to look at my unit that was not working. He was very kind courteous and honest. Our “friend” said we needed a new condenser unit and gave us really great price. David fix a wire and charged us the $48 for the evaluation. A/C is pumping cold and I had to tell our friend we wouldn’t be needing his really great deal for a new unit. All this taking place at 6pm on a Friday night. I will definitely recommend this company and I will be using them for all my A/C needs in the future!!! Thanks David and Bloomingdale Air!!!”

Website Review
Doug Genereux

“usual good job, knowledgeable, punctual and really great conversation.”

Website Review
Diana Modesto

“Great services as always! Thank you!”

Website Review
Jason Peres

“This is the 2nd time David has been to our house to repair our AC. And he did a jam up job once again. Figured the problem out, and had it repaired within an hour. Definitely a happy customer!”

Website Review
Tim Sinclair

“On time and did a thorough job. You answered my questions. Thank you”

Website Review
Dave Williams

“Fit us in on a tight schedule and very professional. No complaints”

Website Review
Jay Wilson

“Quick and efficient services at a reasonable price. Will use them from now on.”

Facebook Review
J. Wilson

“Arrived early which is a good thing when your without AC. My wife’s 84 year old mother was very appreciate of the AC being restored quickly. All work was explained and a follow up card for services will be made to me as a reminder for maintenance services. David was friendly and quickly discovered the problem and fixed it. The price was reasonable…”

Website Review
Julie O’Donnell

“He was on time.I’m very happy with your service.”

Website Review
Al Lewry

“Awesome job! Friendly and helpful. Exactly what I always get from Bloomingdale Air.”

Website Review
John Sanford

“Thank you for your early service.”

Website Review
Jackie Allen

“Timely efficient personable and helpful.”

Website Review
Earl Wesner

“Pre-called, on time and located the problem quickly. We will at some future date be investing in new gear, and Dave gave us good preliminary advice. we just need to decide when and what. Good personality.”

Website Review
Judy Richard

“He showed up on time. Did a great job telling me what he was going to do. Very nice young man.”

Website Review
Edward Holloway

“I have used Bill and his team for over 5 years for repairs, maintenance and installs on all of my rental properties in the Tampa Bay area. I can tell you that I do not let anyone touch the AC systems in these houses except Bill and his team. He is so good that I have had former tenants call me asking for his information after they have moved out and bought their own home. Don’t hesitate to call him for any AC/Heat issue. I can’t say enough good things about Bloomingdale Air.”

Yelp! Review
Kerstin Miiller

“great service, thank you for your time and effort. AC is working great”

Website Review
Anonymous

“Very professional, attention to detail, excellent customer service thank you Sean”

Website Review
Linda McKenzie

“There is no company in our area that is better. They always take care of their customers. Finished work is perfect. 3-year warranty on their installation.”

AngiesList Review
Frank Lacatena

“Fast response and always fair and honest. I have used them for years at multiple homes and could not recommend them highly enough! Knowledgeable techs and fantastic service! A+!ice! A+!”

Google Review
Daniel Duncan

“David did an excellent job. Very professional and very personable. He quickly diagnosed the problem and explained everything upfront, and went out of his way to make everything perfect. Thank you for getting our system up and running so quickly.”

Website Review
Al Lewry

“Awesome job as always!”

Website Review
Dan Brush

“Your the only ac business I trust to do the job right and not screw me.”

Website Review
Carl Crosson

“Very helpful”

Website Review
Diane T.

“Outstanding. Dave called when he said he would, arrived when he said he would gave an honest and clear explanation of our AC problem and fixed it promptly for the price he quoted plus did a few ‘extras’ just to help us keep our very old unit up and going for a little while longer. He never tried to sell us extra service or parts or pressure us in anyway. We will be calling Bloomingdale air and Dave with any future needs.”

Better Business Bureau
Walter Zimmerman

“on time did a g reat job took the time to explain everything”

Website Review
Louise Lynch

“Great Job!”

Website Review
Richard Wainio

“Everything was perfect.”

Website Review
Richard Brown

“The blower on my A/C stopped working on a Saturday (of course). David came out early Sunday morning and diagnosed the problem as only a relay – not the blower motor. Since he did not have my particular OEM relay on his truck and it was Sunday, he did a “work around” so I could use the A/C until he picked up the relay Monday morning and installed it. I’m very happy with everything.

If Bloomingdale Air tells me something needs fixing, it needs fixing. I trust them 100% to never suggest unnecessary repairs. They are and have been my “go to guys” for Air Conditioning in the Apollo Beach/Brandon area.”

AngiesList Review
Richard Brown

“He found out on Saturday that I needed a part that would not be available until Monday. He was able to do a work-around so that I was able to utilize air conditioning over the weekend.. :-)”

Website Review
Richard Brown

“There are no better companies.! I have used Bloomingdale Air several times over the last three years to add upgrade a system in a home I purchased, do annual maintenance on two different systems in my Apollo Beach home, and check out a potential problem in a relative’s home.
I recommend them unequivocally If you have a problem, they will fix it. Their prices are very fair, and more importantly, if they find out you don’t have an issue, they will not try to sell you service you don’t need. They will be my “go to guys” for heating and cooling as long as I am in Florida.. “

AngiesList Review
Melissa Lamoureaux

“Great service, very honest and reasonable. Highly recommend!”

Yelp! Review
Amanda Epps

“Fantastic service! Bloomingdale Air answered our after hours call on a Sunday night and came to our rescue!”

Facebook Review
Steven Gilbert

“Top notch. The owner is a perfectionist. He installed my new ac system in April and performed maintenance on my 2nd unit in May. Local, honest and just a good overall experience.”

Yelp! Review
Seth Eisenberg

“We bought a new washer and dryer and had them installed. When the installer turned on the dryer, smoke started coming out. We called Bloomingdale Air and they agreed to come out on a Sunday to clean the ducts. Sean was on time and very professional and friendly, he completed the work in a reasonable amount of time and was careful not to track anything into our home. Price was reasonable. Would definitely recommend! “

AngiesList Review
Kent Bown

“Bill Carver was our tech. Needed the drain line cleaned out on a Saturday. Tenants were moving in the next day! We called at 1 pm, he promised 4 pm and showed at 3:55. Everything needed was on his truck. Very professional, immediately solved the problem and no hassles with payment. Highest recommendation for this firm and Bill Carver in particular. Thanks, you saved the day!”

Google Review
Sam Cintron

“Bill and David are both superb! I dreaded having to deal with potential rips off companies but Bill made me feel right at home offering even to help me out over the phone free of charge. David, my service tech, was amazing. He resolved my issue and didn’t try to oversell me on anything I didn’t need. Would highly recommend.”

Google Review
Rodney Feger

“Overall it was a very satisfying experience. He made a temporary repair with a used part so we could have A/C while he obtained a new part. He installed the new part the following day charging only for the part. (No additional service charge) Did not try to sell a bunch of unneeded services and provided answers to several questions I asked. I couldn’t be more pleased. I have already recommended them to my neighbors.
Description of work: Diagnosed problem as a thermostat. Installed a used one temporarily so we would have air while he obtained a new one with more functions than the original. He installed the new one the following day with no additional labor charge.”

AngiesList Review
Christine Hooey

“I am so impressed, I called last night about 30 minutes after closing time. Unfortunately their was a discrepancy between the Angie’s List posted hours of operation and Bloomingdales Airs actual hours of operation. Which was easily fixed as soon as I mentioned the Angies List website and their hours didn’t line up. It is immediately apparent these people listen and react to issues. The receptionist was kind and friendly, very helpful.
David was my service technician. Despite being fully scheduled for the day, he came out to my house anyways. He did a full diagnosis, I can’t emphasize enough how much I appreciate him going through my inside system thoroughly. I had another companies technician come out and tell me I need a $700 repair. David at any point could have slandered the other company for a false diagnosis, but he was very professional. He never once said they were wrong, he merely told me what he found wrong and repaired it.
It is so refreshing to have a company come out and tell me what’s wrong, how they are going to repair it, answer all my questions, and not try to sell me something.
Don’t be fooled by the $84 diagnostic fee, it’s worth every penny because the techs get paid to do their job by the owner; not by making a commission on what they can sell. “

AngiesList Review
Anne & Paul Misiaszek

“He is wonderful!! He was very punctual, honest and we have a lot of confidence in what he’s telling us. He’s a keeper!!”

AngiesList Review
Caroline Rosario

“Bill is the best.Very honest, great prices and does an outstanding job. We were ripped off by a large Tampa A/C company.Every time they came out for semi-annual maintenance check, they always managed to find a problem..I highly recommend Bill to anyone looking for an honest,fair priced contractor.”

Facebook Review
Corey Nelson

“Did a very good job and we would highly recommend and use again!”

AngiesList Review
Stephanie & Jeffrey Connors

“We received outstanding service from Bloomingdale Air on the 4th of July! Our A/C system stopped working on the holiday leaving us thinking that we would be stranded and miserable over the entire weekend. We received a prompt call back from the company after leaving a message on their voice mail. The tech on the phone was very polite and took the time to ask us some preliminary questions in preparation for the service call. We called several companies and Bloomingdale Air was the only company in our area that would even come out on the holiday weekend to look at our system. Within a few hours Bill from Bloomingdale Air arrived at our home and immediately started working on the system. Bill located the problem and had it repaired quickly. After Bill got the A/C working again he took the extra time to check over the system to ensure there were no other problems.
What more can I say than, ThankYou Bill and Bloomingdale Air for saving us from the heat quickly on a holiday!”

Facebook Review
Heather Jensen

“Thanks for your great service! We received a very nice card in the mail today, not only was the work completed perfectly, but the customer service was top notch!”

Facebook Review
Julie Bruneau

“Bill was fantastic, he was on time, professional and efficient. He diagnosed the problem immediately and I had cold air in less than 10 mins!”

Google Review
Lindy Stevens

” Bill and Dave from Bloomingdale Air are professional, highly skilled and are the best air-conditioning service one could hope for. We have been customers or Bloomingdale Air for more than a decade. Service is always FAST and EXCELLENT and PERSONAL. Your specific needs in air-conditioning are taken into account. We could not be any happier with the service from Bloomingdale Air and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this business to anyone with Air Conditioning needs. Bill goes above and beyond the immediate air-conditioning work – when my chihuahua escaped out the door, he chased the little dog down the street and returned him for me! Lindy, for the Stevens family

Google Review
Tony Ellis

“Excellent Service! I called after 5pm. Told someone would come out next morning after 9am., but would call first. Serviceman called; showed up on time, explained in words I could understand what was needed; quoted a price; explained our warranty; went for part needed and called to let me know he was returning within time designated. The whole time, I was never frustrated or worried as I was walked thru the service given. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. signed; the wife.

Google Review
Caroline Miguel Rosario

“The permit was pulled and new parts obtained within 24 hours of our decision. Installed the following day.A true professional.

AngiesList Review
Bonnie McDougle

“Inspected the air ducts but told me I didn’t need them cleaned. He also cleaned the dryer vent and tunnel and gave advice about placement of the dryer vent being so close to the air conditioner. He also cleaned and inspected the air conditioner. The service man was so very nice and professional. He gave me lots of information and guaranteed his work. He is very close to my address in Bloomingdale and I would have no hesitation in calling him again. “

AngiesList Review
Gloria Avolio

“My AC stopped cooling on a Saturday late afternoon. I called Bloomingdale Air and left a message. I received a return call within 30 minutes of my call. Bill took the time to discuss my concern and advised me about what to do to immediately minimize further system damage and we arranged for a service call early Sunday morning. Bill arrived on time and while diagnosing what was wrong with my system he explained what he was doing and SHOWED me what was wrong. Bill was very patient with my questions and gave clear explanations. Bill temporarily fixed the problem and in a visit, 2 days later did the permanent repair. I have a friend in the AC business in another city and he confirmed that the price charged for services was very fair. I am pleased with the service. “

AngiesList Review
Benjamin Cash

“I have actually used Bloomingdale A/C several times, but only just signed up for Angie’s List so decided to leave a review. I’ve only had experience with one technician, Bill (maybe he’s the owner, I’m not sure). I’ve never been anything less than completely satisfied with his work and price and I’ve recommended him to friends in the area. Once my A/C went out late in the evening, so I called a 24-hour service. They came out and gave me an estimate, but were unable to get the part before the next day. So I called Bill the next morning and asked him for an estimate for the repair the other service had quoted for replacing the blower motor and his price was almost 1/2 as much (~$250 vs ~$450) so of course, I had him repair it. (I don’t remember all this, I just keep all of my receipts!)
In the spirit of full disclosure, I will add that a minor annoyance I experienced was that once he allowed a small amount of the blown-in insulation in my attic to get sucked into the compressor when he had the cover off (my compressor is in my attic) which then was promptly distributed via the vents throughout my house. But I suppose these things happen.
Anyway, as I mentioned I just signed up for Angie’s List to look for an auto-repair shop and decided I’d see what kind of ratings some of the other services I’d used had gotten, and decided to add one for Bloomingdale Air. “

AngiesList Review
Caroline Miguel Rosario

“Our A/C went out late Saturday morning on a holiday weekend. I didn’t know if our usual A/C service Bloomingdale Air would be taking emergency calls but I called and left a msg. Past experiences with other A/C companies had been poor and we decided that if Bill from Bloomingdale Air didn’t respond we would wait until Tuesday when he would be working. He called back promptly and asked what was going on. He said to make sure the A/C was off and he would be at our home in 20 minutes. He responded within that time frame, replaced the parts on the A/C and explained how it had probably happened. He said to call him anytime even on a holiday weekend. We expected a higher than normal bill as it was a holiday but he just charged his normal rate. We have been using Bloomingdale Air for about 8 years and found them to be an honest, knowledgeable and fairly priced company.They will take the time to answer any questions you may have and they don’t do unnecessary work. I wouldn’t use anyone else.”

AngiesList Review
Evelyn Cruz

“On Saturday (Memorial Day Weekend), Bill returned my call promptly and explained some things over the phone before he even came over.
He was very professional and he saved the day by finding out what was wrong with my air conditioner after 3 ineffective visits by another air conditioning company.”

AngiesList Review
Cory Franklin

“I had been having AC problems for a week and the warranty on my unit expired, the first company I called gave me a ridiculous estimate for the repair. I called Bloomingdale Air and Bill returned my call almost immediately. He was on his break in between appointments and offered to stop by and diagnose the problem free of charge. His price was far less than competitors to fix the unit. He ordered the part and the next morning he arrived earlier than he predicted. Bill was very professional and honest and I highly recommend his service.”

Google Review
Gary Salava

“David did a great job repairing my AC unit! He was on time on a Saturday morning, was courteous, and diagnosed the problem starting with the least expensive repairs. He explained the problems and provided reasonable prices for the repairs. All repairs were done in less than 2 hours and Bloomingdale Air did not extort any money just to show up at my house. I will call David the next time I need AC repairs.

Google Review
Daniel McNamee

“I am updating my review of Bloomingdale Air. Previously I had some difficulty in connecting with Bill (the owner) and Bloomingdale Air. Now that I have had the opportunity to have Bill service and troubleshoot my A/C on more than one occasion, I would not want to have anyone work on my A/C besides Bloomingdale Air. Bill is a super, very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. He takes the time to explain what he is going and what the results of his testing of the system mean in layman’s terms. He is very prompt and will keep you informed if he is running behind. I am extremely pleased with Bloomingdale Air and highly recommend them. Bill is Awesome.”

Google Review
Joshua Stephenson

” Called the number and didn’t get a hold of anyone. However, I left a message and within 15 minutes I was called back. Bill was able to accommodate my schedule and came out when I needed him to. He arrived ON TIME! Not only did he troubleshoot my system he also gave me a lot of knowledge about my particular system and talked to me as if he was one of the family. He immediately found the issue and gave me a couple of options on what we could do to fix the issue. I didn’t feel like he was just trying to sell me a product. He gave me all the information that I needed to make a decision based on my needs. He was EXTREMELY straight forth I didn’t feel like I was being ripped off. The thing, although probably the smallest, meant the most to me was the fact that when he was talking to me and his phone rang he continued our conversation. Bill was extremely professional and I will continue to use Brandon Air for my air conditioning needs.”

Google Review
Heather Wilson Jensen

“Dave was very professional and had our ac running within a half hour.”

Google Review
Phyllis White

“It took a couple of visits. They were superb and went above and beyond. They were fantastic. Their prices were one of the best. The guys were great.”

AngiesList Review
Scott Tashman

“I would recommend them. They are the only company that would come out and tell me what is wrong with no service charge. Then, I could decide whether I would use them for repair and this is what got me to use them. They repaired it and charged me their minimum charges but since I knew what was wrong I could have told them that I would fix it myself. My overall experience with them has been good.”

AngiesList Review
Eric Buckley

“I wish I could give Bloomingdale Air 6 stars. Bill has been taking care of my AC needs for more than 10 years and I’ve recommended his company to a dozen people in that time. Not only is the team professional and friendly, they are EXPERTS. I have them come out about once a year for preventative maintenance and it is worth every cent. These guys build relationships with their customers through trust, honesty, and reliability.

Google Review
Helene Heyer

“On time very courteous. Bill did a wonderful job and got my air conditioning back up and running in no time.”

Google Review
Hugo Vasquez

“We are impressed with the quality service of Bloomingdale Air. Both Bill and David are courteous and informative. We will continue to use their services and recommend them to all our friends.”

Google Review
Keylow King

“Bloomingdale Air is a great company. You can call at any time and a response or visit is just around the corner. I recently asked him to check and see if all was well with my system and he happily came by. I am happy that I decided to use the services of Bloomingdale Air to install my units a few years ago and the service has been honest and great every since.”

Google Review
Will Lombard

“I couldn’t be happier. David and Bill are true professionals who really put the customer first. I had been preparing to sell my house and found that the AC unit wasn’t putting out the cold air it used too. Both David and Bill recommended the most economic, and in the end, best solution to my AC problem. We replaced the compressor and did it all at a VERY affordable price. I really appreciate Bill working with me to get the unit up and running and providing awesome customer service. I would highly recommend Bloomingdale Air. Bill and David are the best. Thanks again.

Google Review
Kris Craig

“Bill, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a job well done.  I found Bloomingdale Air to be courteous, prompt with scheduled appointments, and knowledgeable.of their products.  You also provided me with choices of payment plans to suit my needs. After inspection, the county inspector stated,”That’s the BEST installation job I have ever seen”. “They went above and beyond code”.  That says a lot.  I would not have known the difference. Thank you for a great job, a great unit, a competitive price, and a hassle free experience!  I would not hesitate to recommend you. Sincerely, Kris Craig

Email Review
Bob Price

“Inspector came yesterday. The guy was very complimentary of your services. He said he wanted to pass the info on. “

Email Review
Melinda Lopez

“My husband and I have used Bloomingdale Air for our A/C and Heating needs for the past three years. We have received outstanding service every time. I highly recommend to all homeowners to take advantage and use the annual maintenance service Bloomingdale Air provides. We had Bloomingdale Air come to our home twice a year to maintain our two units. It gave us peace of mind knowing that they were operating properly and would continue to operate efficiently year after year. We highly recommend Bloomingdale Air for all your A/C and Heating needs!”

Email Review
Stanley Heigert

“Bill, Thank you for working on that refund for me.  You did not have to do that and just demonstrates that 110% you mentioned and why we continue to recommend you and call on you.  I’ve have found since I moved to Tampa that finding anyone, regardless of their line of work, who actually shows up when they’re supposed to is rare and then treats you fairly and honestly is almost non-existent.  Several years ago, it took five appointments before they granite guy showed up to measure our countertops and we had already given them the deposit, so they knew they were getting the work.  Just pathetic! I hope you had a great holiday season and we will be in touch in the spring for the service. Take care, Stan

Email Review
Jack McFarland

“Hey Bill, Hope you are enjoying your vacation!  The inspector was here and said it was installed perfect!  He said he did 6 today already and only one passed.  In any case, he did not ask about anything, not even if it was a 4 ton or not.  He said you guys did a great job. Thanks so much!!!!”

Email Review