Testimonials

Courtney Wylie

“5-Stars for Sean Geary!”

Google Reviews - Dec 6, 2018
Heather Wilson

“Excellent service! David was extremely professional and fixed my air quickly. Thank you so much!”

Website Review - Nov 30, 2018
Sean McNair

“I called Bloomingdale Air last month with a question about my unit, which wasn’t draining properly. The tech that called me answered several questions which I was able to use to attempt to troubleshoot the issue myself. He was friendly and helpful & I was appreciative that the interaction was essentially free. A week or so later, the problem reappeared, & so I called back in first thing on Monday morning to have a tech come to take a look. It was a busy day, but Sean G. was able to get to me that afternoon after checking in with me a couple of times during the day. He was courteous, professional and thorough in his explanations as to what had caused the issue & how to properly maintain the drain line & drain pan, going forward. I don’t look forward to the high probability that I will need future a/c repair, however, I do know who I’ll be calling, the next time I need it… Bloomingdale Air has my a/c business going forward.”

Google Reviews - Nov 5, 2018
Dayna McLaughlin

“We only use this company for the following: same day service, professional and accurate as well as cost-efficient, friendly reliable and trustworthy.”

Google Reviews - Oct 23, 2018
Brianna Hill

“5-Star AC Maintenance!”

Google Reviews - Oct 10, 2018
Linda Power

“We have used Bloomingdale Air to replace 1 air conditioner and a couple of other service calls. They are always very professional and helpful.”

Google Reviews - Oct 5, 2018
Mike Gladue

“Sean did a great Job. I spoke with David about the job Bloomingdale’s air did for me 5 years ago. Came to my home at 9:30 PM to fix ac. Would highly recommend this company….”

Google Review - Oct 5, 2018
Nicole Cassese

“Sean was great. He worked on our A/C for two hours. He even retrofitted our unit so that we can add bleach to the drain line. Gave us some maintenance instructions and charged exactly what he originally quoted. We will recommend him to our friends and family and use him again.”

Website Review - Oct 3, 2018
Lisa Beaver

“5-Star Air Conditioning Service”

Google Reviews - Sep 26, 2018
Jacqueline Lilley

“Absolutely STELLAR customer service! This evening I came home to my 1B apartment in the High 80s, with my dog panting and myself already feeling icky, I had to make some calls, first to dad and then the Bloomingdale Air! Making an appointment was easy, the representative was so polite and patient with my probably too detailed description of my issue, informed me my tech would call to further discuss my problem. Not 5 min go by and Bill calls! He immediately informs me that he, unfortunately, couldn’t get a tech out to me tonight (which instantly I thought welp this stinks) but then comes to the rescue by in full detail walking me through the wiring process of my new thermostat to make sure I had set it up correctly. Upon investigation, I hadn’t, but he was extremely helpful and fixed my seemingly simple issue in less than 10 minutes. Throughout the entire call, I was low key waiting for “here’s your balance due” none whatsoever! He even offered me 5% off any future repair or service! Even though I called Bloomingdale Air as an emergency because I couldn’t get ahold of my apartment manager or emergency maintenance, but to be very honest, I would HAPPILY pay money out of my own pocket to have them come out for all future repairs instead of the apartment emergency maintenance just due to this AMAZING customer service from start to finish. Really blown away! Thank you Bloomingdale Air!”

Google Review - Sep 26, 2018
Don Hall

“I needed a new system for my home so I called Bloomingdale Air and spoke with Bill. He set me up with a high-quality Lennox system that was perfect for my house and budget. He sent his Air Tech David to install it. David was amazing. He doesn’t mind at all if you look over his shoulder because he takes pride in his workmanship. David has what I would call a wonderful obsession and compulsion to take care of every detail and make sure that everything is done exactly right. He has a good old fashion hard work ethic and integrity and when he leaves your house, he’s proud of his work and your very happy with his workmanship. I would never even consider using any other company.”

Google Review - Sep 19, 2018
Kris Somasundaram

“Love this business. Every time my AC needs attention, the owner Bill shows the same concern as if it were his MOTHER’S AC that was broke! Below competitors’ pricing, coupled with super fast and expert service, means I will never ever go anywhere else.”

Google Review - Sep 17, 2018
Scott Schenking

“I can’t thank you enough for your work in helping me through this warranty process. You are running an impressive company.”

Email Correspondence - Sep 11, 2018
Geri Shirley

“My AC went out in the middle of the night. I called early the next morning and they sent someone over within a couple of hours. David was very professional and friendly and he fixed the problem quickly. I will definitely call them again.”

Google Review - Sep 6, 2018
Bob Burgin

“5-Star Air conditioning repair service!”

Google Review - Sep 5, 2018
Ivaylo & Alaina Hristov

“Installed a new AC system. From the beginning, Dave and Sean kept me informed of everything that was going on. They are very hard working, professional, honest, helpful and friendly guys and both have great detailed workmanship. They made sure everything was working well and that I was comfortable with the filter maintenance before they left. Just 2 super nice guys who do excellent work.”

Google Review - Sep 1, 2018
Scott Schenking

“Amazing. Genuine expertise. They came fast and resolved a prior misdiagnosis. They worked with Carrier to find a part under warranty and managed the warranty process. They kept me informed and were prompt on each visit. They did what other companies were willing and unable to do. This was a rare experience with a small company that knows what it takes to get customers and keep them. I will rely on them in the future and strongly recommend them.”

Google Review - Aug 28, 2018
Patricia Brooks

“Sean worked very hard thawing out my A/C and get my air running again. I am very pleased with the work that was done, and for the price, it was worth every penny to get cold air again. Saved me having to purchase a new system!”

Angies List - Aug 27, 2018
Carlos Colon-de Jesus

“5-Star AC Repair!”

Google Review - Aug 24, 2018
Kendra Norris

“Sean was punctual and professional. He cleaned my outside unit and briefed me on everything he did. Last year he did an awesome job cleaning my ducts. I will definitely be using this company again.”

Angies List - Aug 23, 2018
Pinky Jain

“Professional, fast, on time and excellent service!!”

Facebook - Aug 18, 2018
James Conn

“Had an excellent experience with Bloomingdale Air. Professional, on time, friendly.”

Facebook - Aug 17, 2018
Ron Lewis

“These guys are the truth!!! Dave helped/educated us every step of the way and gave us ways to troubleshoot things just in case something happens in the future!!! Fair price you get what you pay for & they don’t break your pockets great service will highly recommend”

Google Review - Aug 15, 2018
Humaira Malik

“Very helpful, knowledgeable and prompt. Will hire Mr. Sean again for his professionalism. Thank you Bloomingdale Air.”

Google Review - Aug 9, 2018
Mike M.

“David was very informative and pleasant. He spent the time reviewing our issue but also made a few suggestions as to help maintain our unit. Most importantly, he was trustworthy and someone I would highly recommend. I’m sure there are cheaper companies in the marketplace but my experience with David means I’ll be calling them next time I need service work or a unit replacement.”

Yelp! - Aug 9, 2018
Debora Montanaro

“Love how honest, friendly and reasonably priced Bloomingdale air is! Two thumbs up!!”

Google Review - Aug 2, 2018
Mike Clinebell

“David was very helpful in explaining every with the AC unit. And very quick service from the time I called and he arrived.”

Website Review - Jul 15, 2018
Rosina Preston

“On time. Professional and friendly service.”

Google Review - Jul 12, 2018
Marian D.

“Sean and Bill are caring and extremely professional. I trust them for all my AC needs!”

Yelp! - Jul 9, 2018
Eugene Kelly

“Thank you for expert help Bill is very professional and helpful”

Website Review - Jun 30, 2018
Chelsea P.

“Awesome company! I had the air ducts in my house cleaned and I couldn’t have chosen a better company! My technician, whose name has slipped my mind as I type this, arrived on time and was so personable! He explained the process and got immediately got to work. Much to my surprise my air return vent, after being cleaned, was spray painted white and looks brand new. The air in my house feels much cleaner when breathing in, and it seems that the circulation has improved as my rooms are cooler. Thank you so much!”

Yelp! - Jun 30, 2018
Mylene Sanford

“Very professional and pet-friendly! Sean came out yesterday and did the tune up for both my ac units.I will definitely have him back out next year!!!”

Google Review - Jun 28, 2018
Jaime Clark

“Dave came out to service my A/C unit and was great! Thank you Bloomingdale Air!”

Facebook - Jun 28, 2018
Scott Coonfare

“Great service all the way around!! Very friendly, upfront, and honest. Best company I have ever seen!! Thank you:)”

Google Review - Jun 23, 2018
Tin Nguyen

“Great professional service!. Thanks”

Google Review - Jun 22, 2018
Robert and Adelheid Mautino

“Excellent job!!”

Angies List - Jun 22, 2018
Mary Seaholm

“Shawn was friendly, professional and did the job in less time than I expected!”

Angies List - Jun 22, 2018
Keith Gallo

“QUICK RESPONSE, PROFESSIONAL, POLITE AND THOROUGH. I RECOMMEND.”

Google Review - Jun 18, 2018
Jason Miller

“David and Bloomingdale Air saves the day again!! Great job done and the AC now works great ! Thanks as always !”

Website Review - Jun 12, 2018
Trisha Carter

“5-Star AC Maintenance!”

Google Review - Jun 12, 2018
Chris Scangarello

“You get nothing but the best from Bloomingdale Air! Their Customer Service is outstanding, their techs are all extremely knowledgeable and their products are built to last! You can’t go wrong with Bloomingdale Air! Thank you for taking care of our issue so quickly, David! You are the best!”

Google Review - Jun 8, 2018
Cathie Bower

“Fast, efficient service the same day I called, without any high pressure, but with obvious skill and knowledge! Highly recommend!”

Facebook - Jun 4, 2018
Susie Wentz

“5-Star AC Maintenance!”

Google Review - May 29, 2018
Debby Phillippe

“5-Star Air Conditioning Maintenance!”

Google Review - May 24, 2018
David Varnum

“Great company to work with. Professional handling of my problem and worked performed. Will definitely use this company from now on. A big thanks to David my technician a knowledgeable tech, as well as a good person. Treated me very fairly. Can’t say enough about Bloomingdale Air.”

Facebook - Apr 20, 2018
J O.

“My garage ceiling had flooded from an overflow of my airco in the attic and I was eager to have it fixed. The tech came out (I had to wait 2 days but so be it…) and when I looked at my airco when I came back home, it looked like new. He had fixed the overflow and the sensor, cleaned and made changes to the drainage pipes and completely restructured the outside drainage. Wow. And all of that of $200. I’m amazed and can see how this technician was not just fixing my problem, but making sure I wouldn’t have similar problems in the future. Excellent work.”

Yelp! - Apr 12, 2018
Rich Carli

“Dave explained everything he was doing, what the problem was and how it occurred, then fixed it at a very fair and reasonable price. He repaired two other problem areas at no charge. Needless to say I’d recommend his service and if a a/c problem happens in the future I’ll certainly call Bloomingdale AC and ask for Dave.”

Google Review - Apr 11, 2018
Tony Purdy

“This is the second time I’ve had service with BloomingdaleAir and both times have been good experiences. My most recent technician, Bill, came out on time when scheduled, was able to diagnose the issue and replace the part fix my unit. Will use their service again if I have further A/C issues.”

Website Review - April 3, 2018
Matt Parker

“5-Star AC Repair!”

Google Review - Mar 27, 2018
Peter Kenyon

“I called after seeing the reviews of this Company. I first talked to Bill. Whats very nice man and very helpful. I wanted to have my ducts cleaned. So I scheduled with Sean. I was also interested in a air purifier for my home. Well they ordered it and Sean came to my house at 7:00 pm. He worked with schedule and he wanted to make sure I had this installed before he went on vacation. The moment he had finished the install, I to tell it was working. Matter of fact I told one of my customers about its d he called to schedule an appointment. Very good Company to work with. Peter Kenyon”

Facebook - Mar 27, 2018
Chris Morse

“Am preparing to sell my home and wanted to clean the air ducts and do an Ozone purification treatment. Everything went well. The service by Sean was excellent and the end results were great. Would highly recommend doing the ozone if buying or selling a home. It removed the new carpet, smoking and fresh paint smells.”

Facebook - Mar 17, 2018
Heather Rutledge

“Great service!! These guys have taken care of my AC for the last 10 years! Maintenance, Emergency Repairs, and system installs. Always have been on time, and done a great job!”

Facebook - Mar 9, 2018
Diana Hicks Scappaticci

“HIGHLY recommend this company. Sean cleaned our air ducts out yesterday. What an exceptional job. Went above and beyond. Great price too. Thanks again!”

Facebook - Mar 2, 2018
Kelly Morse

“My family has trusted Bill and Bloomingdale Air with our Air Conditioning needs for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. Recently we worked with Sean to prepare a home for sale with vent cleaning and ozone treatment and are very excited with the results! I highly recommend!!”

Google Review - Mar 1, 2018
Christine O.

“Bloomingdale Air is a great company to do business with. I’m new to the area and wanted my HVAC unit cleaned and checked since I had no paperwork from the prior owner. David was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. The unit only needed a good cleaning. I highly recommend Bloomingdale Air!”

Yelp! - Feb 28, 2018
Jay Kulstad

“Tech was great and explained everything”

Google Review - Feb 21, 2018
Jon Allport

“A couple of months ago, my air stopped working so I called to schedule an appointment. When I told Bill what was going on, he walked me through all the steps to fix my issue and my air kicked on. I was impressed that he was willing to help me out over the phone without me being an established customer. Fast forward to tonight where my ceiling is leaking from the condensate line upstairs. In a panic, I call and speak to Sean who makes it to my house within 20 minutes to stop the leak and fix the line. He explained everything to me and gave me tips on future maintenance. He also tuned up my unit so things are now running smooth. With this company, I didn’t feel like they were just looking to make a quick buck and up-sell me on things I didn’t need. The price was well below what I expected for an emergency visit. I can’t thank these guys enough for their professionalism, timeliness and honesty. It’s no wonder they have over 90 reviews on google with a perfect 5 stars.”

Facebook - Feb 15, 2018
Alice Rosazza

“Excellent service. Went the extra mile. Will definitely use again!”

Facebook - Feb 12, 2018
Namrata P.

“Great customer service! David came to our rescue when our AC broke, he is a genuine person and you can tell that he truly cares about what he does and the service that he gives.”

Yelp! - Feb 12, 2018
Amanda Cornish

“We were referred to Bloomingdale Air for our A/C repair. We received several estimates and they were the only ones that seemed to respect our time and budget, and not try to up-sell a new unit. We received prompt service and they were so friendly and easy to work with. We couldn’t be happier and will recommend them to all of our family and friends.”

Google Review - Feb 1, 2018
William Burchfield

“The installation of the heat pumps and air handlers exceeded my expectations. David, the installer, was very professional and his work was exceptional. Everything was so well done and looked great afterward. The units worked flawlessly. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I sold the home shortly after the installs. The buyer hired an inspector who had several items in his report about the newly installed A/C system. I called Bill Carver (owner of the company) and he walked me through each item. The inspector was wrong in every case. Bill came out to the house and provided detailed documentation for me to give to the buyers real estate agent. I was extremely pleased with the install and follow-ups. You should definitely give them a call if looking for a new A/C in the Brandon FL area. You will not be disappointed.

Description of work:
I needed to replace both my upstairs and downstairs heat pumps (A/C). They installed a 1.5 ton 15 seer heat pump for the upstairs and a 4 ton 15 seer heat pump for the downstairs. Both the heat pumps and the air handlers were American Standard. They attached to existing ductwork, electrical, refrigerant lines and condensate drain plumbing. Payment was due in full upon completion.”

Angies List - Jan 13, 2018
Terry Criswell

“Always professional. We have trusted their service from installing a new system to the maintenance :-)”

Facebook - Jan 11, 2018
Barry Schwartz

“Like always very good!”

Angies List - Jan 10, 2018
Ken Smith

“Did a good thorough job.”

Google Review - Jan 6, 2018
David & Janice Grant

“Thank you… Looks like we made the right choice calling ‘bloomingdale air’… David took his time to explain the process of what we wanted him to look at… Gave us a few options including doing nothing at this time… We decide to have the work done… Having the capacitor replaced was a no brainer and the hard start should assist our system… Again thank you…”

Website Review - January 5, 2018